Reviews and Testimonials

Want to know what to expect when you stay at Acorn Cabin Rentals? Check out our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews! We are proud to share honest feedback from previous guests. Our reviews are a fantastic resource for anyone trying to decide which cabin is right for their next getaway in the Smoky Mountains. Browse through the testimonials to learn what guests loved about our vacation rentals. If you have stayed with Acorn Cabin Rentals before, don’t forget to send us a testimonial to add to our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews!

Beth Hipwell - 10/15/2018 5.0

We stayed in the "Afternoon Delight" cabin for our honeymoon. It was amazing. Absolutely beautiful. All of the amenities plus. Hot tub and pool table were enjoyed immensely. It was everything and more that we had hoped. Will definitely stay there again when we come back.

lori slattery - 10/09/2018 5.0

We absolutely loved our stay with this cabin agency. The reservation and check in/out process was so easy. The cabin itself exceeded our expectations. Very roomy and clean. Everything except one fold out couch was in perfect working order. Beautiful location. Very private with a nice view yet less than 5 minutes to Pigeon Forge. The driveway is very steep and narrow so I wouldn't recommend it without a 4 wheel drive in winter but don't let that stop you from renting this cabin any other time. It truly is amazing and we will definitely be back!

Suzanne Valle - 10/01/2018 5.0

Our Stay in Aunt Bug's "Almost Heaven Cabin" was THE BEST! We took our family and stayed for 10 days. From the moment we got there until we left, everything was perfect. The cabin was beautiful, clean, decorated so classy and had everything you needed as a home away from home. The Internet worked perfectly too! I also want to say the beds were so comfortable I didn't want to get up in the mornings! The hot tub was perfect for the kids as well and the game room in the loft . Honestly it was the best vacation for us all and we all enjoyed every moment being in this beautiful cabin. I certainly plan to come back again.

Dana Crawford - 09/28/2018 5.0

Wonderful experience with Aunt Bugs Cabin Rental...special thanks to Steven for helping me with the booking over the phone and for answering all of my questions! Express check in was great, went straight to the cabin without any hassle. Grandpa Bears Cabin was in a great location, beautiful view, and about a 5min drive to downtown Pigeon Forge. I would highly recommend this rental company and the cabin! Thanks for everything 😊

Paul Arnieri - 08/21/2018 5.0

We had a family reunion in Redneck Ritz and it was perfect. The location worked well for our family. We were about 10 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, so it made it convenient. The views were incredible! It was nice having coffee in the mornings on the deck with the view greeting us. Our family enjoyed the game room and we had a few pool tournaments while we were there. We will be booking soon for next year!

Julie Black - 08/17/2018 5.0

Amazing Stay! This was our first time with Aunt Bug's and we were very happy with our stay. The staff made our check-in a breeze. We went directly to the cabin and it made life so much easier with a 3 yr old. We stayed in Dare To Bear and it was perfect. It was peaceful and private. A much needed break and not long enough! Thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin!

A Google User - 08/17/2018 5.0

Amazing Stay! This was our first time with Aunt Bug's and we were very happy with our stay. The staff made our check-in a breeze. We went directly to the cabin and it made life so much easier with a 3 yr old. We stayed in Dare To Bear and it was perfect. It was peaceful and private. A much needed break and not long enough! Thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin!

Dave Schenker - 07/26/2018 5.0

This was our first vacation rental of this type. I was totally impressed! The cabin was amazing. The people were fantastic and friendly! The only thing we had to do was exchange the propane tank the second day as it ran out. The views were breath taking. The cabin was even better than the pictures showed and was impeccably clean and equipped with everything we needed. We did bring paper plates, silverware and cups but the kitchen cabinets were completely stocked so we didn't need them at all. I will say the drive up the mountain road was an experience on it's own but exciting too. Just go slow and stay on your side. Lots of blind turns and curves. We were so impressed that on day our 3rd day we all said to each other we are coming back HERE next year. My 2 teenage daughters also loved the cabin and all the attractions around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Great job Aunt Bugs!!!

Pennie Kent - 06/29/2018 5.0

My husband and I stayed in Apple Bear #116 this past week. It was absolutely perfect! Exactly what we wanted, nice hot tub off the back porch with a swing overlooking a beautiful view. Everything was nice and clean very well set up and stocked. Very close to Pigeon Forge and easy to find. We are looking forward to booking another cabin in the future!

Hayley Hatfield - 06/22/2018 5.0

We loved our cabin. It was so comfortable and clean and beautiful. I slept so incredibly well every night. We didn’t spend anywhere near as much time at the cabin while visiting Gatlinburg as I thought we would. I think I’d really enjoy staying here at Christmas time, and we would be in the cabin more often.

Carrie Fisher - 06/04/2018 5.0

We stayed at the Apple Bear View, it was a perfect cabin for the two of us. We were celebrating our 8 year Anniversary. The King size bed, was actually very comfortable. It was one of the most comfortable beds that we have slept on in a cabin. The view was really nice as well, and I love how they supply a fly swatter and bug spray for outside. Since you are partly in the woods as well. Also, another major plus, the hot water lasted a long time. Even when filling up the huge Jacuzzi tub, it was still hot after taking so long to fill it up. The housekeepers could do a little bit of a better job when it comes to dusting but overall it was the perfect cabin. *Hint* Coffee drinkers out there, the cabin is on well water, so if you don't mind that taste then you will be fine with the coffee maker, otherwise you might want to buy individual coffee drinks that you can open and drink and not have to use the well water. If we can ever get away again for just the two of us, we will be staying in this cabin again.

rosi perez - 06/03/2018 5.0

The cabin was a lot more than we honestly expected. Beautiful kitchen, super clean The staff from the moment we showed up in town to get keys and paper work at their office was fast and very accommodating. Beautiful cabin conveniently located to pretty much everything in town. very quiet and secluded enough. We will most definitely be coming back.

Clint Boyer - 05/08/2018 5.0

My wife and I stayed a week in A View to Remember. Spectacular views, peaceful, and fairly secluded. No problems with anything from check-in to checkout. Only complaint is that I wish they would let you check in earlier. Check in is at 4pm and paying $150/night with checkout st 10am seems a little ridiculous. But other than that definitely recommend!

Tim Richardson - 05/07/2018 5.0

Me and my wife just stayed there 5/5/2018 through 5/7/2018. Our cabin was called river sounds, exactly as described very clean when we got there and the staff were super friendly at check in. If you're looking for a secluded gateway I would definitely recommend this cabin. The only thing I didn't like was having to leave.

just me kistina - 04/26/2018 5.0

Our stay was awesome the cabin was as shown in the pictures.....it was nice having our hot tub and a fire place....they called the day after we checked in and even replace the back por6light for us with no problems....we will be renting from aunt bugs when we come visit again from Texas.....the cabin was very clean and enjoyable! Thank you aunt bugs for a great experience!

Tasha White - 04/08/2018 5.0

My husband & I rented through Aunt Bugs for our son's spring break. We stayed 4 days/3 nights. Aunt Bugs gave us a killer deal on a gorgeous cabin! Booking was very easy, as was checking in and out! Every staff member we encountered was amazing! They helped us plan things to do & happily answered any questions we had. The cabin, Always Misbehavin, far exceeded our expectations! The pictures online were great but still didn't do it justice! We had everything we needed- full kitchen, huge bed, pool table, jacuzzi tub (heart shaped), hot tub, porch swing, everything!- and still didn't pay as much as we would have for a hotel room! I cannot say enough good things about Aunt Bugs! We'll never stay anywhere else again!

Mallory Sinclair - 03/05/2018 5.0

My husband, myself and four friends rented Sweet Mojntain Laurel for a weekend and we loved it! We had zero complaints, I was actually very impressed considering the negative comments. I would highly recommend Aunt Bugs, check in and check out went flawlessly and the hospitality app was very helpful. We cannot wait to return with our kids!

caren ruffner - 12/21/2017 5.0

You should come stay in our cabin (Golfer's Getaway) because "It doesn't get better than this!!!" 3 story, 3 bdrm, 3 bath, log cabin with our own hot tub, just a mile off the Parkway. Cozy! Clean! Small development with community pool too. We love coming here with the kids and grands! The customer service with Aunt Bugs is awesome too! Come relax in the mountain air!

Susan Duncan - 12/04/2017 5.0

I just returned home from a stay at Cherokee Nights #132. This cabin is modern and conveniently located to Pigeon Forge attractions. It had all the comforts and conveniences of home. Pet-friendly is a must, and there were sufficient grassy areas nearby for my “babies.” Aunt Bugs staff was warm and welcoming upon arrival and check-in was a breeze. The welcome packet had several useful discounts/offers. The Aunt Bugs mobile app is a handy tool and kept me well/informed. Cherokee Nights was clean and comfortable. An added bonus: the cabin was decorated for Christmas. I’ve booked and stayed with Aunt Bugs five different times and have yet to be disappointed! Keep up the good work. I’ll see you again in the Spring!!!

Joy Paradise - 11/28/2017 5.0

We loved staying here! The cabin was very clean, and we loved the rap around porch! I would definitely stay here again!! Also, I recommend Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals for the whole family! We extremely enjoyed our stay here!

Jenny Gail - 09/30/2017 5.0

Perfect for what we needed. Cabin was beautiful and pet friendly. Only issue was the winding uphill and downhill roads leading there. It was so secluded that once you were in, you were in for the night.

Christy Allred - 07/14/2017 5.0

We just rented the cabin called Beaver Fever. I have no complaint about any aspect of our experience - from booking to checking in to staying at the cabin. It was very clean and everything there worked perfectly. We LOVED the location of this cabin, less than 3 minutes from the Parkway, and only minutes from both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I'd definitely stay here again.

Leann Grant - 03/16/2017 4.0

Nice cabin. Very clean and everything worked and looked great. Only complaint was cabin had no outdoor seating of any kind.There was also no outside lighting except on back deck so hard to see to walk up steps Also when you look off deck there was quite a bit of trash down below. Good deal for money though if you are not hanging out outside cabin. Mountain memory 711

Jennafer Greene - 02/27/2017 4.0

After we booked this cabin we began to see terrible reviews. I was very apprehensive about our stay based on all of the awful things that have been posted. However, we had a wonderful experience! We stayed in Zen Garden, and it was the perfect romantic getaway that we were looking for. It was a little dated and the hot tub cover wasn't in the best shape. Otherwise, we had absolutely no complaints. The staff at the office were very nice and accommodating. We also received a pass for one free ride at Jayell Ranch. It was a wonderful weekend!

Kelli Andrews - 02/06/2017 5.0

Great weekend in a cute well equipped cabin.. great for a couples getaway or small group. Would definitely recommend