Reviews and Testimonials

Want to know what to expect when you stay at Acorn Cabin Rentals? Check out our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews! We are proud to share honest feedback from previous guests. Our reviews are a fantastic resource for anyone trying to decide which cabin is right for their next getaway in the Smoky Mountains. Browse through the testimonials to learn what guests loved about our vacation rentals. If you have stayed with Acorn Cabin Rentals before, don’t forget to send us a testimonial to add to our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews!

Meg Killingsworth - 09/28/2020 4.0

Good company to rent from. Cabin was cute and clean. The added fees to the nightly rental were a little high.

Tim Brown - 09/28/2020 5.0

This Cabin was a great get away. Aunt Bugs was so easy to deal with. The cabin was clean , and comfortable. We did everything over the phone and it was so easy I was amazed!!. You'll enjoy your vacation.

Kendall Hay - 09/25/2020 5.0

Had an over all great experience with Aunt Bugs would recommend everyone to contact them if looking for a great place to stay on there vacation.

Steve Richardson - 09/20/2020 5.0

IT is a very nice cabin very convenient to attractions had a great time there

Connie Brand - 09/15/2020 4.0

Wish the cabin had been a little cleaner. Especially during these times. Maybe I'm a little picky but they could have mopped the floors. Overall was a super cute cabin!

TAMYRA MYERS - 09/13/2020 5.0

We just stayed this week Sept 8,2020 at Tontos Tee Pee and it was a very nice cabin. Our reservation was easy and the staff was professional and helpful the entire stay. We had some trouble with the door lock but they came right away and fixed it and they fixed our front door light as well. The cabin was very clean and nice it had nice and interesting Indian decorations. The cabin is tucked away in the mountains off a road that is on its own private road. There are five cabins on this road but it’s still very private. It’s Quiet and your cabin is fully surrounded by the woods, trees so you get the great outdoor experience. We didn’t have any issues I would suggest bringing bug spray if you set on deck 😊 the hot tub was nice - the jets ran the entire time we were there but that didn’t bother us at all there was no shut off or temp gauge to adjust the heat on the hot tub. The cabin was fully stocked and had everything we needed for a great stay. The view from the cabin does not allow you to see out or into the mountains if you are looking for that this is not the cabin for you. If you are wanting quiet nice private get away this is it! We enjoyed this cabin and the location and it’s not too far outside of Pigeon Forge but far enough for the privacy and countryside feel! We will definitely be back Aunt Bugs! Myers Couple from Illinois

Ken Gardner - 08/28/2020 5.0

Wrapping up a week at “Above the Falls”. Thoroughly enjoyed our time in the mountains, and the cabin. The cabin is great for a couple getaway. It is secluded, but very convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Aunt Bug’s personnel were easy to work with and very professional. I would recommend the cabin and the company.

Brooke Goodman - 08/24/2020 4.0

This was an amazing place! We did nothing but stay in, and we had a fabulous time!!! We played pool, and all the arcade games. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub, and we loved having a private pool to swim whenever we felt like it. It was hard for a lot of our older adults and younger kids to get in and out of the pool because there wasn’t a railing for balance. But other than that it was a great vacation and I would definitely do it again!

Monica Bardell - 08/11/2020 4.0

We enjoyed our cabin. It was exactly as the pictures and description said. The only problem was the kitchen needed a good cleaning and the people before us had obviously put their dishes away dirty. Overall we were very satisfied and would stay here again, just have to make sure the dishes are clean before using.

Leslie Reyes - 08/09/2020 4.0

Cabin was great! Very happy and pleased. I would have given our stay 5 stars had the hot tub jets worked and that the pool wasn’t 18 miles away from our cabin.

Leticia Hernandez - 07/15/2020 4.0

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin, it was clean and had everything we needed to use especially in the kitchen. Everything was great except when we arrived. The cabin wasn’t ready for Check in at 4p.m. We were tired and it was hot, just ready to get some rest but waited until 6p.m. That is the only thing I wasn’t happy about.

Monica Stricklin - 07/10/2020 5.0

These cabins are amazing! There is plenty to entertain you and the family when you want to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery of the mountain! We will be back again!

William Slusser - 07/01/2020 5.0

Rented the cabin with a private pool, jacuzz, game room, and king size beds. Kids had a blast, wife is happy, and dad has a happy life. Clean, great location, and an experience made for commercials. Third stay with Aunt Bugs. Thanks Aunt Bugs for another great vacation.

Erin Blauvelt - 06/29/2020 5.0

We have used Aunt Bugs 3 times so far and will continue to use them. The check in/out process is always so easy and the staff is friendly. The cabins have never disappointed. Highly recommend giving them a try. You also get coupons for area attractions.

Colleen - 06/24/2020 5.0

We stayed at Apple Bear View cabin. Perfect for a couple trying to get away. The back deck was my favorite spot. The view was amazing sitting on the deck swing. The hot tub was fantastic!! Also saw my very first bear in the wild while staying here. Became when purchasing a vacation guarantee with Aunt Bugs if you don't rent your cabin 30 to 60 days out plus it is a waste of money. It will be offered even if it doesn't apply to your dates!! Everything worked out great for us but beware.

Donna Brady - 06/22/2020 4.0

1st time with a Cabin/pool combo..Thought it was a bit pricey but once it was all said and done. IT WAS GREAT 👍💯❤️ The kids never wanted to get out. LoL. And the window that allows you to be in the kitchen and watch them while swimming.. PERFECT!!! Kitchen a little small but again. The Pool is what sets it off. And when it rained for 2 days. The kids just kept on swimming. Very close to strip was a really nice 5day get away. Will be again.

Frantjeskos Family - 06/20/2020 5.0

Very clean, very peaceful, it's an actual cabin. The beds are amazing. I slept better than I have in years. The scenary was just amazing. I wish I could move there. I'd pack my stuff tonight. I loved it and the customer service was great. I highly highly recommend this place to anyone. I had my wife and 3 kids and nobody wanted to leave the cabin. I miss it already.... 😔

Katy Wilson - 06/13/2020 5.0

Our cabin was clean and had an absolutely gorgeous views of the mountains. The rental process was easy and our check-in and checkout were both super fast. We have rented from other companies in the past but will definitely stick with Aunt Bug's for any future rentals. They truly offered great quality and a great value.

Jerusha Anne McCutchen - 06/04/2020 5.0

Deer Run Getaway was a wonderful, beautiful, safe, and fun place for me and my girls to spend the week. The staff were friendly and helpful and I believe we got a really great deal for how HUGE our cabin was. We spent a LOT of time there enjoying grilling, sitting in the great room, taking advantage of all the outside balconies with the rocking chairs, relaxing in the sparkling clear hot tub, playing game after game of pool and air hockey and alllll the video games. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to just relax and take in some fresh mountain air out in the woods away from everything - but only 3 miles away from food and more fun!

Carmy Revalee - 05/23/2020 5.0

We had a great time! The cabin and the river was gorgeous! Location was close to everything! The staff was kind and helpful! Can't wait to come back soon! Overall wonderful experience.

K Scott - 05/18/2020 5.0

Aunt Bug's won't bug you! They are there for you if you need them, but they won't worry you to death. They have top of the line cabins at competitive prices. Their staff is helpful and knowledgeable.

Samantha Duda - 05/15/2020 5.0

Everything about our stay was perfect! The cabin was beautiful, the location was great. We had all the amenities we needed for a quiet getaway. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This was our first trip to the area but definitely won’t be our last!

LeAnn Goeken - 05/13/2020 5.0

We had the best time here. It was the first time we ever visited the Smoky mountains and I have to say that it was probably one of my best experiences away from home. It was about a nine and a half hour drive for us but once we got there it was very relaxing Nice and tidy It was kept very clean. Aunt bugs makes it easy to check in and out even during the pandemic we didn't have to see anyone or grab keys from anyone. All the paperwork was over email and via phone once we got in. A customer service representative called us on our way about 4 hours before check-in time to let us know the process and to send in our ID information through email. all of this was super simple and easy and the customer service agent was able to answer any questions I had. I didn't have many questions though because everything was answered through the documents I received through email but being someone who asks a lot of questions especially their first time at a place they were all answered very confidently. I would recommend bringing dish soap they only had soap for the dishwasher which I did use. I just wish I had my own we brought all of our own food because of the pandemic and we made our own food I brought Clorox wipes and Lysol all-purpose to clean everything that we were going to eat off of so I did have something. I was afraid we wouldn't have enough towels but they had plenty of towels for us even with the hot tub. Her room included a pool table a hot tub a back porch front porch a king size bed a jacuzzi bathtub two bathrooms and a grill. This cost $137 a night so I found it very reasonable and I am definitely impressed with the service. we were able to bring our dog which was 40 lb of 40 lb dog and under is an extra $75 fee if our dog was heavier than 40 lb it was $150. I thought that was a reasonable cost especially since if I had to board him it would be a lot more. And he didn't have to stay with a family member and miss us the whole time. The cabin we say that was not very far from pigeon forge and I have to say I want to go back because when we went during that pandemic everything was closed and there was a lot of attractions that looked really neat so I would definitely go back and I am definitely recommending this and any other cabin that they have. 👍👍 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Natosha Truslow - 04/24/2020 5.0

Cabin was nice and tidy, hot tub and jacuzzi was clean. Had plenty of games to entertain the kids during the quarantine vacation. Stayed 3 nights in the cabin and left twice to go to Kroger’s. Really enjoyed the back porch with sunrise, with screened in porch. The whole family wanted to stay longer! Will be coming back again. Very great deal, spent a total of 600 dollars for a 3 night stay including meals. Great stay if you are getting restless in your own home during this pandemic.

Rebecca Wilson - 03/16/2020 5.0

We were supposed to stay at another cabin and when we arrived it was disgusting and we refused to stay. We called around to a few other places before we found Aunt Bug's. The gentleman on the phone was polite and tried to find us everything we wanted in a cabin even though it was last minute and we told him we weren't expecting much. However he found us the most wonderful place. It was so clean and private. We loved it! And everyone was so nice and sweet to us when we arrived to sign the papers and told us to call if we needed anything and they meant it. We will never stay with anyone else! Thank you for making our 5th anniversary a lovely one instead of horrible!