Reviews and Testimonials

Want to know what to expect when you stay at Acorn Cabin Rentals? Check out our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews! We are proud to share honest feedback from previous guests. Our reviews are a fantastic resource for anyone trying to decide which cabin is right for their next getaway in the Smoky Mountains. Browse through the testimonials to learn what guests loved about our vacation rentals. If you have stayed with Acorn Cabin Rentals before, don’t forget to send us a testimonial to add to our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews!

Sandra DuBose - 06/13/2019 4.0

The cabin was very nice. It was quiet and secluded. There were a few issues that needed addressing, but they were repaired in a timely manner. There is no quietness in the bed though. If your partner gets up and down, you will hear every move they make. The hot tub and Jacuzzi were a nice tough. The kitchen was well equipped. I would recommend unit #121 for two people to have a nice quiet retreat.

Pamela Cox - 05/30/2019 5.0

My husband & I just stayed Memorial Day weekend in The Promise cabin, we were the first guest to stay there it was Awesome. Starting with the check in the staff have great customer service skills, very friendly from the time you walk in the door, check in was quick, & the printed out directions were very helpful. The cabin is within 15 minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge. It has a private bridge leading across a nice stream to the cabin. Once you get inside it’s very welcoming, very clean, large bathroom with nice jacuzzi, large shower & out off the deck is a hot tub in a screened in area. And off other end of the deck is a nice screened in sitting room to relax & eat . The cabin has all the necessities for cooking if you want to. It has a washer/dryer. I could go on complementing this place. I have referred this company & this cabin to a lot of friends since we have returned. When we go back I will use this same company & hope to get the same cabin.

Sarah Wren - 05/16/2019 5.0

A little late posting this. My family and I booked the cabin,The Club House, about a month or so ago. It was great. The twin beds upstairs was perfect for the kiddos as well as the two bedrooms downstairs for my husband and I and my in laws and everyone had their own bathroom! . Everything was exceptionally clean from the kitchen down to the hot tub. We have absolutely no complaints, everyone in the office greeted us when we walked in. Perfect stay. We will definitely rent from aunt bugs again.

Robert Niman - 05/16/2019 5.0

My wife and I stayed at 120 called Dream Maker for our 2nd Honeymoon! Very nice and somewhat secluded within 5-10 minutes from town and a little gas station that has a deli inside with very good sub sandwiches I might add. The cabin was very clean but maybe just a little dated or maybe just needs a little re-decorating. Not much of a view. The cabin cleaners were there when we drove by to check it out before check-in and they were a very nice young couple. We could have used some more wash cloths but we were lucky, the cabin had a washer and dryer. All in all, I’d say we both enjoyed our stay!

Melinda Burkett - 05/13/2019 5.0

My family and I stayed in A Cut Above and let me just say it’s ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. The cabin is beautiful and very open. When we checked in the lady who helped us was very sweet. She explained everything to us about our stay and how to get to the cabin which was not hard to find. The only issue I had was we lost power twice after a storm came through but other than that I have absolutely no complaints. My son used the hot tub shortly after we got here and the jets wouldn’t turn off when he was done. I called the office to make them aware and within the hour someone from maintenance to look and make sure all was good. I will definitely come back and stay here again. Our experience has been awesome and so much fun. I’m making amazing memories with my boys~my momma~my daughter in law and beautiful granddaughter. Thank you Aunt Bugs for making sure the cabin was cleaned before we got there. This was also our first time in Tennessee and I’m so glad we chose to stay here.

Laura Wade - 05/02/2019 5.0

The staff was extremely helpful when I got lost on my way to the cabin and called for directions. The cabin was very nice and well stocked. There are other cabins close by, but it was still very quiet and peaceful. I loved it and will definitely be staying again

Denise Frazier - 05/02/2019 5.0

Thank you Aunt Bugs! When I made our reservation the staff was so polite and helpful. They asked what I wanted in a cabin and suggested ALWAYS MISBEHAVING! We arrived and the cabin is amazing! It has everything we wanted and is extremely clean!! The check in was easy. Thank you so much. We will definitely recommend Aunt Bugs.

Filip Svoboda - 05/02/2019 5.0

Lovely, cozy cabin, secluded and private. Surrounded by nature, in the middle of woods. Saw all sorts of birds every day. The creek below is beautiful, we spent some time at the creek just relaxing and wading through. 10/10,

Beck Norman - 04/25/2019 5.0

We stayed at Aunt Bug's years ago. Romantic Hideaway was the name of our cabin. We were very pleasantly surprised and happy with what we walked into. We were also very surprised at the price because it was during a peak season where they had a lot going on. We were very lucky to be able to find the cabin when we did and we really were shocked by the price for what we got. It was reasonable IMO. Of course you're going to find little kinks with anything especially when you rent a cabin that has had people in it probably within the last 24 hours. I didn't have any issues except the water pressure in the shower. At least it worked right? To my knowledge, part of staying in these cabins was to clean up after yourself & to not leave it messy. I always carry extra towels because the towels anywhere you stay are small. We chose to just wash & dry everything as we used it. That also helps the cleaning crew since they have many other places they need to clean. I've worked that job before. Our cabin was wonderful. Beautiful with so much space!! It was April so the weather was cool at night. The heat def worked which was great. We loved the hot tub as well. We had a great stay. I loved reading the stories of people that stayed before. Such sweet stories. I often wonder if the cabin is still there and how has it been upgraded. One day we will find out. We were taken very good care of & everyone was helpful from starting to finish. I'd never made any sort of reservation like that before. They were very helpful. I hope they still are. They were fabulous when we were there. I do look forward to going back one day.

Christie Wagner - 03/31/2019 5.0

We stayed at the Simply Serene cabin outside Pigeon Forge. It was very cute and clean. The view off the balcony was great but the other cabins were close enough to hear the guests there. It wasn’t bad. When we arrived they called me to let me know they were coming out to fix the hot tub. Worked great the rest of the weekend. Perfect little fenced area for our dogs. The only thing to note is A) you need your own firewood and B) if you need to use the pull out couch you’ll need your own sheets for it. Overall this was a great vacation experience and I was very happy.

Garan Geror - 03/26/2019 4.0

We stayed in the "smoking view" it was absolutely beautiful view and a very nice cabin fully furnished with silverware ,plates, washer and dryer, dishwasher ,cable TV, ceiling fans, and even a charcoal grill outside. Two rooms both with there own bathrooms, dressers, TVs and a balcony with pool table. The porch has a hot tub on it with rocking chairs for the full southern feeling. I would have gave 5 stars all day but we had simple issues that we notified Aunt bugs about and 1 was fixed 3 days after being at the cabin . The hot tub needed chemicals and was dirty with debris in the tub. They resolved this after 2 complaints on the 3rd day. We were able to use it before we went home. The other issue was the air conditioning did not work. There were no screens in any of the windows so we could not leave the windows open. We notified them of this also. We were offered no apologies or simple solutions or discounts. We would have been satisfied with any of these . I would stay there again these were not deal breakers but just customer service issues.

Delia Peterson - 03/18/2019 5.0

Family was so pleased with cabin It was beautiful. Absolutely gorgeous! Staff were very helpful. We have rented twice. Never a problem.

Chris Johnson - 01/31/2019 5.0

Aunt bugs cabin rentals was a great choice for vacation. My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our time there. The awesome cabin, the jacuzzi tub and the hot tub were awesome! We will definitely be back!!

Bradley Lindsey - 01/03/2019 4.0

The location of the cabin was in a great spot, very close to downtown but nestled up the mountain with privacy on the back deck and hot tub. It wasn’t as clean as it could have been, cobwebs everywhere and some mold was spotted in the bathroom. The grill outside was electric, so no propane or charcoal was needed. Also the fireplace was on a timer, so wood was not needed. We have the bare essentials in the kitchen, but enough to cook breakfast and grill some chicken and veggies. We had a great trip overall.

kim brand - 12/14/2018 5.0

This cabin was perfect for us!! It felt like we were away from everything. It was so relaxing and to be able to cook and not have to eat all our meals out was wonderful... Jason and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We will be staying with Aunt Bugs again!!

Gracie Gonzalez - 12/07/2018 5.0

This cabin (379) was a very cute and cozy cabin. The views are amazing, the hot tub was ready for us when we got there and had the perfect view. The gas grill was not working well, but that wasn't much of a big deal. The showers were nice, and the kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans. Everything else was great!

Amanda Hines - 11/12/2018 4.0

Our cabin (Morning View 131) was very nice and clean. Everything worked properly too. The staff that checked us in was extremely nice as well. The view from the cabin was not as the pictures depicted, I'm guessing that they need to be updated. It was not as secluded, or easy to get to, especially in the fog, as we were led to believe. However, we had a wonderful time nonetheless. This was our first trip to Pigeon Forge and we want to thank you for helping make it a great experience.

Mary Collins - 11/12/2018 5.0

We stayed in A View To Remember 204, it's a beautiful cabin with amazing views! Really spacious and beautifully decorated! We actually got married out on the main deck of the cabin. The view of the mountain side with all the colorful trees were a perfect backdrop for our pictures!

Mo Hussein - 11/07/2018 5.0

Very friendly staff! They helped us find a last minute beautiful cabin! The cabin was very clean and the view was breath taking! Only thing I recommend which has nothing to do with Aunt Bugs but maybe they can rely the message is making the street signs more user friendly up the mountain as we got lost a couple of times and ended up on a dead end road where we had to back up with nothing protecting you from each side of the road which could be dangerous as if you go off the cliff it’s a death trap. Also, more lights up the mountains.

Beth Hipwell - 10/15/2018 5.0

We stayed in the "Afternoon Delight" cabin for our honeymoon. It was amazing. Absolutely beautiful. All of the amenities plus. Hot tub and pool table were enjoyed immensely. It was everything and more that we had hoped. Will definitely stay there again when we come back.

lori slattery - 10/09/2018 5.0

We absolutely loved our stay with this cabin agency. The reservation and check in/out process was so easy. The cabin itself exceeded our expectations. Very roomy and clean. Everything except one fold out couch was in perfect working order. Beautiful location. Very private with a nice view yet less than 5 minutes to Pigeon Forge. The driveway is very steep and narrow so I wouldn't recommend it without a 4 wheel drive in winter but don't let that stop you from renting this cabin any other time. It truly is amazing and we will definitely be back!

Suzanne Valle - 10/01/2018 5.0

Our Stay in Aunt Bug's "Almost Heaven Cabin" was THE BEST! We took our family and stayed for 10 days. From the moment we got there until we left, everything was perfect. The cabin was beautiful, clean, decorated so classy and had everything you needed as a home away from home. The Internet worked perfectly too! I also want to say the beds were so comfortable I didn't want to get up in the mornings! The hot tub was perfect for the kids as well and the game room in the loft . Honestly it was the best vacation for us all and we all enjoyed every moment being in this beautiful cabin. I certainly plan to come back again.

Dana Crawford - 09/28/2018 5.0

Wonderful experience with Aunt Bugs Cabin Rental...special thanks to Steven for helping me with the booking over the phone and for answering all of my questions! Express check in was great, went straight to the cabin without any hassle. Grandpa Bears Cabin was in a great location, beautiful view, and about a 5min drive to downtown Pigeon Forge. I would highly recommend this rental company and the cabin! Thanks for everything 😊

Paul Arnieri - 08/21/2018 5.0

We had a family reunion in Redneck Ritz and it was perfect. The location worked well for our family. We were about 10 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, so it made it convenient. The views were incredible! It was nice having coffee in the mornings on the deck with the view greeting us. Our family enjoyed the game room and we had a few pool tournaments while we were there. We will be booking soon for next year!

Julie Black - 08/17/2018 5.0

Amazing Stay! This was our first time with Aunt Bug's and we were very happy with our stay. The staff made our check-in a breeze. We went directly to the cabin and it made life so much easier with a 3 yr old. We stayed in Dare To Bear and it was perfect. It was peaceful and private. A much needed break and not long enough! Thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin!