Reviews and Testimonials

Want to know what to expect when you stay at Acorn Cabin Rentals? Check out our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews! We are proud to share honest feedback from previous guests. Our reviews are a fantastic resource for anyone trying to decide which cabin is right for their next getaway in the Smoky Mountains. Browse through the testimonials to learn what guests loved about our vacation rentals. If you have stayed with Acorn Cabin Rentals before, don’t forget to send us a testimonial to add to our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews!

Brittni Tate - 10/07/2019 5.0

River Sounds #121 is the perfect cabin for a quick weekend getaway for 2 people. Lots of privacy and only 10-15 minutes from Gatlinburg. It was clean and very cozy...the hot tub on the deck was amazing. Would definitely love to return soon! The staff was friendly and wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay - I like that I was contacted by them before, during, and after my stay. I had questions and they answered quickly.

Hannah - 10/07/2019 4.0

Views from Lasting Impression are absolutely beautiful!!! Close proximity to pool/gym!! The set up of the cabin is great for two couples as each room is on its own level. (Game room is in the loft). Only thing I’d change is getting new mattresses!! The current ones left a lot to be desired! Otherwise, cabin feature quite a few updates (nice countertops, sinks, bathtub!!) We would love to return! (Especially if the mattresses are replaced!!)

Cathy McLeland - 10/02/2019 5.0

We just checked out of #235 and we had a very special time. Peaceful and quiet. Was very clean and ready for us and very easy to get to. Would definitely recommend this cabin. We will be back I’m sure. Thank y’all for a great experience.

Chuck Fuller - 09/30/2019 5.0

Very, very nice cabin, customer service was prompt,swift and had constant and very informative updates. Excellent location near all attractions, but cabin was secluded and away from traffic and was very quit and relaxing. Will use Aunt Bugs for maintain escapes again. Great job staff!!! Thank you all!

Robin Parker - 09/10/2019 4.0

The cabin “ 2326 River Getaway” was beautiful and very clean. Loved the cabin. However the pictures were a little deceiving as there were many cabins near by. This cabin is in a resort area. Also there is the main road right behind this cabin and was very noisy with traffic. Also the “River view” is across the parking lot behind the cabins across from us. We could “view “ it standing on our deck at an angle. The “view” pictures on the website are definitely a bit deceiving. Definitely will rent through Aunt Bugs again but will definitely get more detailed info as to location and nearby roads/ cabins.

Timmothy Watkins - 09/09/2019 5.0

My Husband and I spent the weekend of our 1 Year Anniversary at Mountain Memory Cabin and it is defiantly one we won't forget. The Mountains are Beautiful and so was the cabin. The cabin was so clean and had all we needed for our stay. We will defiantly be going back in the future. Thanks Aunt Bugs Cabins Rentals for making our Anniversary a Perfect one from The Watkins Family.

Lawrence Johnson - 09/07/2019 5.0

We had the best stay ever at WOW !! WHAT A CABIN with Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals . The cabin was very clean the beds were great. The location was close to everything.The views and sunsets were outstanding. We will be back to WOW !! WHAT A CABIN on our next trip to the mountains.

Jenny Wheeler - 08/26/2019 5.0

For those complaining about bugs and spider webs must have forgotten that they booked a cabin in the woods. We stayed at Suite Harmony and as a first timer staying in a cabin I absolutely loved ours. From how it was decorated to how close we were to pigeon forge and Gatlinburg was so nice! From the moment we were greeted when we checked in I knew I made a great decision by booking with Aunt Bugs. Everyone was so nice to all of us. I can't wait to come back and book again with you! Great company, beautiful cabins, what else can you want?!

Karen Adams - 08/04/2019 4.0

The staff at Aunt Bugs was great throughout our week long stay. The check in and out process was very user friendly. Their email communications were very helpful throughout our stay welcoming us on our way into town and reminding us of check out procedures the day before our departure. Our cabin was conveniently located and only a short drive from Dollywood. We brought our own iron (but there was no ironing board in the cabin), coffee maker and blender. The kids loved the hot tub. The mattress in our cabin was rock hard and we ended up having to buy a mattress pad to provide some sort of cushion in order to sleep. That isn't Aunt Bug's fault but the owner's of the cabin should look to invest in a decent mattress and an ironing board. They also need to invest in cleaning the carpet. Both bedrooms and the stairs were carpeted. We never took food or drink out of the kitchen but the bedroom carpets were stained red in several places and are in need of cleaning.

Anthony Kobus - 07/19/2019 5.0

We were on vacation for 2 1/2 weeks to Panama City Beach, Nashville, and Smokey Mountains. This was our favorite place to stay, Cabin was spotless and well organized and also had Great directions to our Cabin. They also send a couple of follow up emails if you need anything. Definitely rent off of Aunt Bugs Again

sapp70 mager - 07/01/2019 5.0

A memory that will last a lifetime the cabin was amazing the place to escape the grind stone of work. My girlfriend and I both work 65 to 70 hours a week we spent three days in paradise. We made memories that will last a lifetime. The cabin was clean and welcoming and very romantic. I will go to my grave remembering this weekend and always miss behaving cabin!!!!❤️❤️ thank you so much for providing a escape from hard work. I recommend anyone who wants to get away and enjoy their selves to go here and live in peace and tranquility for a little while

Melissa Hager - 06/29/2019 4.0

Beautiful cabin with beautiful views and great location. Walking distance to the beautiful pool! It looked better in person than on the website. We will definitely go back to Aunt Bug's for a cabin rental. Customer Service was great and the check-in and check-out app was great. We did not have enough toilet paper ( only 2 rolls) or blankets/sheets for everyone but everything else was great.

betty akins - 06/28/2019 5.0

Cabin was great. View was great. Overall we loved it. Yes there was a few spider webs but it is a cabin in the mountains so no biggie. Our teenagers loved the pool table upstairs, they really had fun with that. There was plenty of room for all of us (6) The sunsets were amazing. Beautiful place. We will definitely book this cabin again on our next trip. Great memories we're made here and that's what its all about. We stayed in Evening View #133. Also want to say the staff at Aunt Bugs was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended by us. Thank you Aunt Bugs for making our stay so easy and comfortable.

Alexandria Jennifer - 06/17/2019 5.0

The Cabin we stayed in was in an excellent location, we were happy as soon as we pulled in the driveway. It was a very cute cabin, decorated with love. There were tons of cute decorations, and it just felt like we were at home. The cabin was very clean, and very spacious for a one bedroom with a loft. The full kitchen came in handy, as did the wine opener. The hot tub was so relaxing, and so was the bathtub inside our room. It was one of the best vacations I’ve had. I will definitely be staying with Aunt Bugs again!

Sandra DuBose - 06/13/2019 4.0

The cabin was very nice. It was quiet and secluded. There were a few issues that needed addressing, but they were repaired in a timely manner. There is no quietness in the bed though. If your partner gets up and down, you will hear every move they make. The hot tub and Jacuzzi were a nice tough. The kitchen was well equipped. I would recommend unit #121 for two people to have a nice quiet retreat.

Pamela Cox - 05/30/2019 5.0

My husband & I just stayed Memorial Day weekend in The Promise cabin, we were the first guest to stay there it was Awesome. Starting with the check in the staff have great customer service skills, very friendly from the time you walk in the door, check in was quick, & the printed out directions were very helpful. The cabin is within 15 minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge. It has a private bridge leading across a nice stream to the cabin. Once you get inside it’s very welcoming, very clean, large bathroom with nice jacuzzi, large shower & out off the deck is a hot tub in a screened in area. And off other end of the deck is a nice screened in sitting room to relax & eat . The cabin has all the necessities for cooking if you want to. It has a washer/dryer. I could go on complementing this place. I have referred this company & this cabin to a lot of friends since we have returned. When we go back I will use this same company & hope to get the same cabin.

Sarah Wren - 05/16/2019 5.0

A little late posting this. My family and I booked the cabin,The Club House, about a month or so ago. It was great. The twin beds upstairs was perfect for the kiddos as well as the two bedrooms downstairs for my husband and I and my in laws and everyone had their own bathroom! . Everything was exceptionally clean from the kitchen down to the hot tub. We have absolutely no complaints, everyone in the office greeted us when we walked in. Perfect stay. We will definitely rent from aunt bugs again.

Robert Niman - 05/16/2019 5.0

My wife and I stayed at 120 called Dream Maker for our 2nd Honeymoon! Very nice and somewhat secluded within 5-10 minutes from town and a little gas station that has a deli inside with very good sub sandwiches I might add. The cabin was very clean but maybe just a little dated or maybe just needs a little re-decorating. Not much of a view. The cabin cleaners were there when we drove by to check it out before check-in and they were a very nice young couple. We could have used some more wash cloths but we were lucky, the cabin had a washer and dryer. All in all, I’d say we both enjoyed our stay!

Melinda Burkett - 05/13/2019 5.0

My family and I stayed in A Cut Above and let me just say it’s ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. The cabin is beautiful and very open. When we checked in the lady who helped us was very sweet. She explained everything to us about our stay and how to get to the cabin which was not hard to find. The only issue I had was we lost power twice after a storm came through but other than that I have absolutely no complaints. My son used the hot tub shortly after we got here and the jets wouldn’t turn off when he was done. I called the office to make them aware and within the hour someone from maintenance to look and make sure all was good. I will definitely come back and stay here again. Our experience has been awesome and so much fun. I’m making amazing memories with my boys~my momma~my daughter in law and beautiful granddaughter. Thank you Aunt Bugs for making sure the cabin was cleaned before we got there. This was also our first time in Tennessee and I’m so glad we chose to stay here.

Laura Wade - 05/02/2019 5.0

The staff was extremely helpful when I got lost on my way to the cabin and called for directions. The cabin was very nice and well stocked. There are other cabins close by, but it was still very quiet and peaceful. I loved it and will definitely be staying again

Denise Frazier - 05/02/2019 5.0

Thank you Aunt Bugs! When I made our reservation the staff was so polite and helpful. They asked what I wanted in a cabin and suggested ALWAYS MISBEHAVING! We arrived and the cabin is amazing! It has everything we wanted and is extremely clean!! The check in was easy. Thank you so much. We will definitely recommend Aunt Bugs.

Filip Svoboda - 05/02/2019 5.0

Lovely, cozy cabin, secluded and private. Surrounded by nature, in the middle of woods. Saw all sorts of birds every day. The creek below is beautiful, we spent some time at the creek just relaxing and wading through. 10/10,

Beck Norman - 04/25/2019 5.0

We stayed at Aunt Bug's years ago. Romantic Hideaway was the name of our cabin. We were very pleasantly surprised and happy with what we walked into. We were also very surprised at the price because it was during a peak season where they had a lot going on. We were very lucky to be able to find the cabin when we did and we really were shocked by the price for what we got. It was reasonable IMO. Of course you're going to find little kinks with anything especially when you rent a cabin that has had people in it probably within the last 24 hours. I didn't have any issues except the water pressure in the shower. At least it worked right? To my knowledge, part of staying in these cabins was to clean up after yourself & to not leave it messy. I always carry extra towels because the towels anywhere you stay are small. We chose to just wash & dry everything as we used it. That also helps the cleaning crew since they have many other places they need to clean. I've worked that job before. Our cabin was wonderful. Beautiful with so much space!! It was April so the weather was cool at night. The heat def worked which was great. We loved the hot tub as well. We had a great stay. I loved reading the stories of people that stayed before. Such sweet stories. I often wonder if the cabin is still there and how has it been upgraded. One day we will find out. We were taken very good care of & everyone was helpful from starting to finish. I'd never made any sort of reservation like that before. They were very helpful. I hope they still are. They were fabulous when we were there. I do look forward to going back one day.

Christie Wagner - 03/31/2019 5.0

We stayed at the Simply Serene cabin outside Pigeon Forge. It was very cute and clean. The view off the balcony was great but the other cabins were close enough to hear the guests there. It wasn’t bad. When we arrived they called me to let me know they were coming out to fix the hot tub. Worked great the rest of the weekend. Perfect little fenced area for our dogs. The only thing to note is A) you need your own firewood and B) if you need to use the pull out couch you’ll need your own sheets for it. Overall this was a great vacation experience and I was very happy.

Garan Geror - 03/26/2019 4.0

We stayed in the "smoking view" it was absolutely beautiful view and a very nice cabin fully furnished with silverware ,plates, washer and dryer, dishwasher ,cable TV, ceiling fans, and even a charcoal grill outside. Two rooms both with there own bathrooms, dressers, TVs and a balcony with pool table. The porch has a hot tub on it with rocking chairs for the full southern feeling. I would have gave 5 stars all day but we had simple issues that we notified Aunt bugs about and 1 was fixed 3 days after being at the cabin . The hot tub needed chemicals and was dirty with debris in the tub. They resolved this after 2 complaints on the 3rd day. We were able to use it before we went home. The other issue was the air conditioning did not work. There were no screens in any of the windows so we could not leave the windows open. We notified them of this also. We were offered no apologies or simple solutions or discounts. We would have been satisfied with any of these . I would stay there again these were not deal breakers but just customer service issues.