Reviews and Testimonials

Want to know what to expect when you stay at Acorn Cabin Rentals? Check out our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews! We are proud to share honest feedback from previous guests. Our reviews are a fantastic resource for anyone trying to decide which cabin is right for their next getaway in the Smoky Mountains. Browse through the testimonials to learn what guests loved about our vacation rentals. If you have stayed with Acorn Cabin Rentals before, don’t forget to send us a testimonial to add to our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews!

Lottie McCarter - 02/26/2020 5.0

I am so happy I chose to stay with Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals! Sara and Michele made everything so easy! They were both so informative and friendly! I stayed in Stairway to Heaven #556 for my family reunion. Everyone LOVED the cabin! Plenty of space and gorgeous Smoky Mountain views! We will be back again soon for our next family vacation! It was truly the trip of a lifetime!

Jordan Porley - 02/11/2020 5.0

The initial phone call lead me to book the perfect cabin for my vacation to the Smoky Mountains. Michele was so informative and Sara was so sweet. We had the best time. Michele checked in on us the next morning to see how our stay was going. We called the office for restaurant recommendations and Sara was so helpful. We loved everything from start to finish with Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals, we will be back again soon!

Michael Harper - 01/30/2020 5.0

A is for AWESOME SERVICE FROM SARA AND MICHELE! U is for UTTERLY UNBELIEVABLE VIEWS FROM OUR CABIN! N is for NICE PEOPLE WORKING THE FRONT DESK (SARA and MICHELE)! T is for TERRIFIC AMENITIES INSIDE THE CABIN! B is for BEAUTIFUL LADIES WHO I TALKED TO ON THE PHONE! U is for UNDERSTANDING THE NEEDS OF THEIR CUSTOMERS! G is for GREAT DEALS ON LAST MINUTE STAYS! S is for SUPER CABINS AND SUPER SERVICE! Aunt Bug's is the BEST! CALL THEM FOR YOUR NEXT VACATION!

Jazmine Toliver - 01/28/2020 5.0

We wanted to thank you for a wonderful time. My husband and I were able to get some much needed R & R in All Tucked Away. We wanted a cabin that was secluded and quiet and Sara suggested this perfect cabin. We enjoyed the fireplace and relaxing in the hot tub. It was nice and clean. Check-in was very easy with Michele. Both girls were very helpful in steering us to the perfect restaurant in Gatlinburg for a nice dinner. We will be back again soon and will tell our friends and family about Aunt Bug's!

Jaycie Adams - 01/28/2020 5.0

Great company! This is my first time vacationing in TN. We rented Skinny Dippin' and it was perfect. We liked that we did not have to drive so far to get to restaurants and shopping. The pool was the BEST part! Michele called and checked on us during our stay which is a very nice touch. I stopped in the office and Sara gave me a gift bag with coupons. Everyone was very nice and the cabin was divine. We love TN!

Ronnie Yates - 01/28/2020 5.0

Great stay in Foxy Lady! The office staff was exceptional. Sara was most helpful in answering questions about the rental program and investing in a cabin. The cabin was great and we loved the location. My wife called to add an extra night and Michele was happy to help. Great stay and we will be back.

A Google User - 01/23/2020 5.0

We had an AMAZING vacation with Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals! We rented Splash Mansion #500 for our family reunion and it was the BEST experience! The cabin has everything you need to never have to leave but is still just a few minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg when you do want to get out and check out the attractions! Michele helped us choose the right cabin and gave us suggestions on what to do with the kids while in town. We checked in at the office with Sara and she was very welcoming and made us feel right at home; Southern hospitality at its finest! We are planning on coming back later this year!

Tom Pollard - 01/23/2020 5.0

We had an AMAZING vacation with Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals! We rented Splash Mansion #500 for our family reunion and it was the BEST experience! The cabin has everything you need to never have to leave but is still just a few minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg when you do want to get out and check out the attractions! Michele helped us choose the right cabin and gave us suggestions on what to do with the kids while in town. We checked in at the office with Sara and she was very welcoming and made us feel right at home; Southern hospitality at its finest! We are planning on coming back later this year!

A Google User - 01/21/2020 5.0

Sara and Michele were great! I worked with both of them on finding the PERFECT cabin for my family and met them both in the office at check-in. They were both so beautiful they looked like they could have been performers in one of the local dinner shows. The cabin was just as gorgeous. We stayed in Awesome Views #701 and it had THE BEST VIEWS IN GATLINBURG! The whole family of 14 LOVED the cabin. Perfect location and amenities! We loved taking in the view from the hot tub. Will be back again soon!

Shepherd Connell - 01/21/2020 5.0

Michele and Sara made me feel like a part of the Aunt Bug’s Cabin Rentals’ family! My family and I stayed at Gone Swimmin’ 260 around the holidays; the attention to detail was spectacular! Very clean! The kids loved the private indoor pool...there was even a beautifully decorated beach themed Christmas tree that my wife adored! This was the perfect Christmas gift for everyone! We can’t wait to do it all again next year!

Alicia McKinney - 01/21/2020 5.0

Sara and Michele were great! I worked with both of them on finding the PERFECT cabin for my family and met them both in the office at check-in. They were both so beautiful they looked like they could have been performers in one of the local dinner shows. The cabin was just as gorgeous. We stayed in Awesome Views #701 and it had THE BEST VIEWS IN GATLINBURG! The whole family of 14 LOVED the cabin. Perfect location and amenities! We loved taking in the view from the hot tub. Will be back again soon!

Kimberly Cantrell - 01/21/2020 5.0

Wow! What an amazing vacation! I had the best experience from start to finish! To start things off, I worked with the dream team to set up my reservation: Michele and Sara! They were so helpful in answering all my questions and made booking extremely easy. I opted for the express check-in option and had all my information sent directly to my email on my day of arrival. This made everything so convenient! The cabin was FANTASTIC, we were so WOWED by everything. We can't wait to come back!

Shannon Stewart - 01/21/2020 5.0

We have had a a perfect Smoky Mountain vacation with Aunt Bug’s Cabin Rentals year after year! We have booked with them the last 5 years and everything is always top notch. Most recently we stayed in Majestic View Lodge and had a blast! Sara suggested trying out this new cabin and we’re so happy we took her advice! We opted for the new virtual check-in, which was fast and easy! Michele called and check on us the next day to make sure everything was perfect and it was! While we were there we ended up making another reservation for Valentine’s weekend. We LOVE Aunt Bug’s!

Michael - 12/24/2019 5.0

Incredible view!!! Yes it was nice. We had 6 Adults & 6 kids & there was plenty of room for the kid’s to play & adult kid also. The place’ has ample sleeping room & bedding. The cabin was a very comfortable place with plenty of things to do inside. Everyone loved the hot tub!! Our stay at incredible view was Awesome !!! Everyone had a great time!!

Mike Whittemore Jr - 12/20/2019 5.0

My experience was all that I could have asked for and more. All personnel I talked to from the day I looked into it and spoke with a gentleman in a chat message on their website to the gentleman that called me the day of check-in and the sweet young lady that called me during my stay asking if we needed anything and asked how everything was going. Excellent first time experience and you better believe we will be back. We stayed at "River Getaway #2316" which is a new cabin. Very clean cabin. Great view of the West Prong Little Pigeon River. It's not riverside however 250' away and your there. We stayed a week before Christmas and there was a beautiful Christmas Tree setup in the living room. Which was enjoyed by my family and myself. On their website they have pictures and a 360 virtual video and it looks EXACTLY like shown. Thanks Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals, my family and I will be back and I will recommend my family and friends and we shall return and use y'all everytime we do.

Dixie Longate - 12/16/2019 5.0

I came to Pigeon Forge for my 50th birthday with my best friend. We rented a cabin from Aunt Bug and had a fantastic time. It was clean, spacious, had a wonderful view of the valley in the foreground and the mountains in the distance. I just wish I could have stayed longer than 2 days. I will be back again soon for sure.

Brittni Tate - 10/07/2019 5.0

River Sounds #121 is the perfect cabin for a quick weekend getaway for 2 people. Lots of privacy and only 10-15 minutes from Gatlinburg. It was clean and very cozy...the hot tub on the deck was amazing. Would definitely love to return soon! The staff was friendly and wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay - I like that I was contacted by them before, during, and after my stay. I had questions and they answered quickly.

Hannah - 10/07/2019 4.0

Views from Lasting Impression are absolutely beautiful!!! Close proximity to pool/gym!! The set up of the cabin is great for two couples as each room is on its own level. (Game room is in the loft). Only thing I’d change is getting new mattresses!! The current ones left a lot to be desired! Otherwise, cabin feature quite a few updates (nice countertops, sinks, bathtub!!) We would love to return! (Especially if the mattresses are replaced!!)

Cathy McLeland - 10/02/2019 5.0

We just checked out of #235 and we had a very special time. Peaceful and quiet. Was very clean and ready for us and very easy to get to. Would definitely recommend this cabin. We will be back I’m sure. Thank y’all for a great experience.

Chuck Fuller - 09/30/2019 5.0

Very, very nice cabin, customer service was prompt,swift and had constant and very informative updates. Excellent location near all attractions, but cabin was secluded and away from traffic and was very quit and relaxing. Will use Aunt Bugs for maintain escapes again. Great job staff!!! Thank you all!

Robin Parker - 09/10/2019 4.0

The cabin “ 2326 River Getaway” was beautiful and very clean. Loved the cabin. However the pictures were a little deceiving as there were many cabins near by. This cabin is in a resort area. Also there is the main road right behind this cabin and was very noisy with traffic. Also the “River view” is across the parking lot behind the cabins across from us. We could “view “ it standing on our deck at an angle. The “view” pictures on the website are definitely a bit deceiving. Definitely will rent through Aunt Bugs again but will definitely get more detailed info as to location and nearby roads/ cabins.

Timmothy Watkins - 09/09/2019 5.0

My Husband and I spent the weekend of our 1 Year Anniversary at Mountain Memory Cabin and it is defiantly one we won't forget. The Mountains are Beautiful and so was the cabin. The cabin was so clean and had all we needed for our stay. We will defiantly be going back in the future. Thanks Aunt Bugs Cabins Rentals for making our Anniversary a Perfect one from The Watkins Family.

Lawrence Johnson - 09/07/2019 5.0

We had the best stay ever at WOW !! WHAT A CABIN with Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals . The cabin was very clean the beds were great. The location was close to everything.The views and sunsets were outstanding. We will be back to WOW !! WHAT A CABIN on our next trip to the mountains.

Jenny Wheeler - 08/26/2019 5.0

For those complaining about bugs and spider webs must have forgotten that they booked a cabin in the woods. We stayed at Suite Harmony and as a first timer staying in a cabin I absolutely loved ours. From how it was decorated to how close we were to pigeon forge and Gatlinburg was so nice! From the moment we were greeted when we checked in I knew I made a great decision by booking with Aunt Bugs. Everyone was so nice to all of us. I can't wait to come back and book again with you! Great company, beautiful cabins, what else can you want?!

Karen Adams - 08/04/2019 4.0

The staff at Aunt Bugs was great throughout our week long stay. The check in and out process was very user friendly. Their email communications were very helpful throughout our stay welcoming us on our way into town and reminding us of check out procedures the day before our departure. Our cabin was conveniently located and only a short drive from Dollywood. We brought our own iron (but there was no ironing board in the cabin), coffee maker and blender. The kids loved the hot tub. The mattress in our cabin was rock hard and we ended up having to buy a mattress pad to provide some sort of cushion in order to sleep. That isn't Aunt Bug's fault but the owner's of the cabin should look to invest in a decent mattress and an ironing board. They also need to invest in cleaning the carpet. Both bedrooms and the stairs were carpeted. We never took food or drink out of the kitchen but the bedroom carpets were stained red in several places and are in need of cleaning.