• Call for Reservations! 1-800-953-5655

Reviews and Testimonials

Want to know what to expect when you stay at Acorn Cabin Rentals? Check out our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews! We are proud to share honest feedback from previous guests. Our reviews are a fantastic resource for anyone trying to decide which cabin is right for their next getaway in the Smoky Mountains. Browse through the testimonials to learn what guests loved about our vacation rentals. If you have stayed with Acorn Cabin Rentals before, don’t forget to send us a testimonial to add to our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews!

Kelli Andrews - 02/06/2017 5.0

Great weekend in a cute well equipped cabin.. great for a couples getaway or small group. Would definitely recommend

Sarah Holland - 02/03/2017 5.0

We had a great time. Our cabin was the perfect distance from downtown but far enough away to still be secluded and quiet. Checking in and out was super easy. We plan on coming back again very soon!

caren ruffner - 01/27/2017 5.0

You should come stay in our cabin (Golfer's Getaway) because "It doesn't get better than this!!!" 3 story, 3 bdrm, 3 bath, log cabin with our own hot tub, just a mile off the Parkway. Cozy! Clean! Small development with community pool too. We love coming here with the kids and grands! The customer service with Aunt Bugs is awesome too! Come relax in the mountains air!

Kim Hobbs - 01/24/2017 5.0

We made a last minute getaway to your cabin. We've been married for 18 years and never been away without at least 1 of our 4 children for a romantic getaway. We were extremely happy and pleased with the cabin! We will definitely return. Thanks so much for all the hospitality ;). We enjoyed the hot tub immensely. Very romantic, secluded, yet still close to everything. Couldn't have asked for too much more :). Only made us see we need mommy/daddy time more often. Already looking forward to returning.

Hunters World - 01/24/2017 5.0

Location, amenities and service were all exceptional! Grab some groceries, and a few dvd movies, relax and enjoy. Ms. Patricia provided A+ customer service skills during the booking process. She was kind, informative and patient. Will come again soon.

mdawgdouglas - 01/17/2017 5.0

Everything was perfect! It was our best anniversary yet! After 15yrs of marriage this cabin gave us the perfect setting to reconnect to each other. From sitting in the hot tub watching the sunrise to relaxing by the fire, everything with the cabin was perfect. We will definitely make this our new honeymoon tradition each year!

Jack Casey - 11/15/2016 5.0

Our first visit to Pigeon Forge and rented cabin, Under The Stars. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They even had gifts for our puppies we brought. It was dark but the directions we were given made it easy to find our cabin. The driveway was extremely steep but my full-size 2wd truck had no problem. The cabin was very clean and felt like home. Very private and quiet. You could here the creek down below while sitting on the deck. There was not one thing to complain about and we are planning many more trips and will continue to use Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals.

Charlotte Morgan - 10/23/2016 4.0

I read some of the comments before arriving at our cabin and was completely placed by some of the comments after our arrival. Most of the comments could have been unfounded if they had read the terms and followed them. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and well equipped with everything in the kitchen we needed. We had a wonderful trip and will use Aunt Bug again if we plan a trip to Pigeon Forge.

E Shubert - 10/21/2016 5.0

We stayed at the Eagle's Nest cabin (we had a group of 5). It's a 3 bedroom with an absolutely GORGEOUS view! Aunt Bug's made checking in easy and if you download the app they have it has a lot of good information regarding the reservation and area information like the local weather. The cabin was very well kept and beautiful. Beds were very comfy and all king size. Showers were huge. The staff were all very friendly for the short time I was in the office and on the phone. Definitely use Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals you won't be disappointed!

Vicki Sweat - 10/16/2016 4.0

Aunt Bug's "Altitude Adjustment" was not a disappointment!!! The view was exactly as described in their advertisement. The cabin had a wonderful kitchen with pretty dishes and new toaster, coffee maker, etc. The mattresses were very comfortable. The entire cabin was decorated for fall. There were signs in the bathrooms that they were due for renovation as soon as we left and as we were leaving, men were there to install new A/C so I'm sure they will follow thru with the other renovations. I would absolutely LOVE to return to Altitude Adjustment for another visit in the future!

Shannon Forcier - 10/10/2016 4.0

Wonderful cabin, very roomy. Fit our large sized family very well, and the children enjoyed all the fun stuff, like indoor pool, hot tub, game room and movie theater once it was fixed. The only disappointing thing was the movie theater not working upon arrival, but James the maintenance guy got on it and got it fixed for us. He was very friendly and helpful. We would rent from this company again.

Jessica Cox - 10/05/2016 5.0

Absolutely AMAZING!! The cabin was perfect for our family and it had everything we could ever need. The drive was nice and easy and just minutes from everything. We felt like we were home.

Patti Zehner - 10/04/2016 5.0

Trout House was awesome!! Great location, with plenty of amenities. House was clean and nice. Perfect for our extended family's vacation. Staff at Aunt Bug's was great to work with, friendly, professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals.

Gena Wood - 09/24/2016 5.0

Just got home from a week at #161 cabin. The cabin AND the views were outstanding ! Amenities in the cabin were great and the staff at the office and on the phone were extremely friendly and very helpful. I can't imagine anyone having a bad experience with Aunt Bug's... but there are always those who can never be pleased. Keep up the good work...we'll see you next year...if not sooner.

Annette Evans - 09/24/2016 4.0

My Husband an I had a great stay for 5 days in Moonshine Madness, a nice little cabin for a couple with a small dog, Haven't been to the mountains in a few years so was great to get back to where it was a little cooler. Hot Tub at night was nice way to relax, Bath Robes were a great extra and would be great on a cold winter night, a few hooks and an extra towel rack in the Bathroom would have been nice, but that would not keep me away next time I wanted a great little getaway. Sammy and Annette Evans

Kathy Bayles - 09/12/2016 5.0

Very pleasant experience. Staff is very friendly and takes the time to explain to you how to get to your cabin rental so you will be able to find it with no issues after you leave their office. Answers all your questions you have about the area and made sure I was taken care of. Very satisfied. I can't wait to be able to come back to the Smokies and when I do I will be calling Aunt Bug's again to make reservations.

Melissa Burgess - 09/10/2016 5.0

Great place to stay. Wonderful people and experience. You have lots of privacy but if you want to do something there is plenty of options. Only thing is do not drive a car because you will bottom out with the steep drive ways. Over all excellent place to stay and we will be back. Thank you

Tina Moore - 09/06/2016 4.0

Loved the cabin. Secluded, cozy, comfortable, and very romantic for a couple. I would absolutely stay again. Jacuzzi tub is cracked. That is my ONLY complaint. Tub is in need of repair. On the flip side of that there is a very nice hot tub n the deck. Very, very nice cabin for a couple. Only reason for not giving 5 stars is the tub. Guest Services couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Aunt Bug's will be our go to pave from now on.

Robert Layne - 08/28/2016 5.0

It was a wonderful experience I would love to have again. The location was great. The people we dealt with were always friendly and helpful. The cabin was the perfect place for our getaway

Aaron Hendershot - 08/17/2016 5.0

We stayed at the Buck naked lodge with our 6 kids and had an amazing time. The cabin and views were more than we could of dreamed of. We had so much space and the cabin was absolutely amazing. We plan to definitely come back. Worth every penny spent. Not to mention the people at the office were so kind and friendly. Such a great company to stay with. Highly recommend

Melissa Hancock - 08/09/2016 5.0

We had a fabulous trip in the most wonderful, clean cabin!! We wanted seclusion and we got that! Also the accommodations were even better than expected...Everything was neat,comfortable, clean and organized. I liked the little hooks in the rooms to hang articles of clothing too. Staff was fabulous. .Can't wait to come stay at this gem next year

caren ruffner - 07/25/2016 5.0

Doesn't get better than this!!! 3 story, 3 bdrm, 3 bath, log cabin with our own hot tub, just a mile off the Parkway. Cozy! Clean! Small development with community pool too. The customer service is awesome too! We will be back!

Sarah DePaul - 07/04/2016 4.0

We stayed in 'Fox On The Run' from 6/27/16--6/30/16 I'd like to start off with saying I booked this cabin because of the price, the views, and the proximity to downtown Gatlinburg. I searched many websites to find everything I wanted in a cabin and for some reason it didn't dawn on me to check reviews prior to booking. A lot of these reviews are pretty scary so I wasn't expecting much. Boy was I surprised! Upon checking in the woman helping us was very pleasant and it was a quick and easy process. We found the cabin with a little difficulty, being in the mountains I was expecting that, but once we found it I was quite relieved! I opened the door and everything was clean and almost exactly like the pictures. I have read one review complaining that the patio furniture was dirty, it was here as well, but it's outside! I did come prepared with bug spray, just in case, but we didn't even need it! No one in my family or myself saw any bugs inside, thank goodness because I hate bugs! The only complaint I really have is that the upstairs bedroom has a very creaky, uncomfortable bed. Luckily we only stayed a few days, but it was bearable for that long. My kids enjoyed the hot tub and the pool table, and I enjoyed waking up to the sweeping views of the smokies! I'd like to add checking out was incredibly easy too, I did it from my app as we were leaving! Overall I would definitely stay with Aunt Bug's again and would recommend them to my friends and family! I hope this review helps anyone trying to make the decision whether to book through this company or not.

Jen T - 06/26/2016 4.0

The only reason I'm giving a four instead of a five is there was a mix up when they gave us the address and directions to our cabin. We were sent to the wrong cabin, which added an extra hour to our drive (we had just driven 8 just to get to Gatlinburg already). But mistakes do happen, and the woman I spoke to was very apologetic about it. In all, the staff was a very friendly group of people. The cabin we stayed in was Heavenly Creekside #278 in Cosby. It was about a 50 minute drive to get to Gatlinburg from the cabin, but we liked how secluded it was from the city crowd. It was just a short drive to a Walmart and some local dining options. It sits right on a creek and has a great deck for kicking back and enjoying the scenery. The neighbors are a little close, but the fences kept it private. The highlights of the cabin are the hot tub, game room, and how spacious it is. There were minor issues as far as maintenance. The guest bathroom mirror had a panel missing and the main microwave didn't work (they had an extra one there though). I would recommend to the company to add a garbage disposal to the kitchen for convenience when cooking. Overall, the cabin was amazing and a great price. We're already considering a return trip to the same cabin.

Tyler Sanders - 02/10/2016 5.0

Great cabin experience! Stayed at Black Bear Cove #624 and the cabin was absolutely amazing. The cabin is in Gatlinburg close to the river and close to town. The cabin was super clean and the staff at Aunt Bug's are incredible. Awesome Customer Service. Cannot wait to stay here again!!!