Reviews and Testimonials

Want to know what to expect when you stay at Acorn Cabin Rentals? Check out our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews! We are proud to share honest feedback from previous guests. Our reviews are a fantastic resource for anyone trying to decide which cabin is right for their next getaway in the Smoky Mountains. Browse through the testimonials to learn what guests loved about our vacation rentals. If you have stayed with Acorn Cabin Rentals before, don’t forget to send us a testimonial to add to our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews!

Nancy Jones - 01/26/2021 5.0

The check-in process was really easy and the staff was very helpful. The cabin was well-maintained and everything was just exactly as the pictures showed and the description said. The cabin we were in was nestled almost at the end of the road, not quite at the top of the mountain but with a lovely view into the valley. I had a few questions before I booked the cabin because I was slightly impaired from an accident, and the staff answered all my questions and addressed my concerns. I was able to find my way to the cabin with their map and directions, and I was able to find my way around the area with the helpful information they gave me at check in. I will definitely book with Aunt Bug's for my next stay.

Ryan Lowman - 01/19/2021 5.0

Aunt Bug’s Cabin Rental was exceptional. This was our first time staying in the Smokies abs I can say with confidence we will be back. Our cabin was easy to book, the keyless entry was great, and our overall experience was one for the memory books. We were looking for a cabin that had the beautiful Mountain View’s, a true cabin feel & hot tub...we got all 3 a d snow. Can’t thank Aunt Bug’s enough for our wondering weekend getaway. Top notch service.

Emily shearer - 01/14/2021 5.0

If you are coming to Tennessee I highly recommend staying at Aunt Bugs Cabins! Not only are the staff amazing so are the cabins!! Me and my newly husband came to TN for our little get away honey moon and it was absolutely perfect. The Evening View cabin #133 was the best cabin for the two night we stayed. The view was absolutely breath taking and it was even better when you got to sit in the hot tub on the cold mornings to watch the sunrise. I will say the road on the way up is pretty scary because people fly through here but other then that you won’t be disappointed. We will definitely be back and we will being getting one of Aunt Bugs Cabins♥️

Amanda Moore - 01/12/2021 5.0

We stayed in pigeon forge summer of 2019 and when I tell you we had the best time and the best cabin. Between my husband, myself, and our kids we didn't want to leave. When we arrived for check in the workers were prompt and very friendly. When we arrived at the cabin we feel in love. It was clean and just perfect in everyway. We can't wait to rent another cabin soon with aunt bugs cabin rental.

Reena Handel - 12/31/2020 5.0

We stayed in A Smoky Mountain View #291 in June of 2019. The cabin is absolutely beautiful and the views are stunning. From the ease of booking the cabin that included everything we were looking for, directions for getting to the cabin and the ease of the online check-in (we were even able to check-in a little early).....couldn't have been easier. We will definitely be back and we will definitely be booking through Aunt Bug's.

Nicole Bennett - 12/19/2020 5.0

Aunt Bug’s Cabins was amazing! We took a family trip in September ‘19 and had an absolutely amazing trip. From the ease of booking a cabin that included all the amenities we wanted, to the instructions to the cabin and the online check-in...it couldn’t have been easier. The cabin was 3 floors, with 4 bedrooms, a huge kitchen and dining area, a living room and a den plus a game room that had a pool table and an arcade game. There were decks outside of each floor and a jacuzzi and barbecue in the back. We had a chance to see some bears while we were there and loved waking up to the beautiful view. We took day trips, almost daily, enjoying all the town had to offer and loved coming home to eat as a family each evening. The house was perfect for 3 couples and 2 teenagers with plenty of room. The check-out was just as simple as the check-in and we will be returning to Aunt Bug’s every year!

Jack Cronk - 12/19/2020 5.0

Registration process was easy and they answered all my questions. They made suggestions and set us up in a property that met my needs as one that needs a walker. The cabin was on one level and was very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We were thankful for the electric fireplaces. A great place for our winter getaway.

Andy Jacobson - 12/14/2020 5.0

Aunt Bugs took care of all our needs in one simple process. Even after we occupied our cabin we experienced an issue. With a singular call this issue was resolved. We had a most enjoyable and pleasant visit. We're looking forward to coming back soon. Thanks for everything!!

Faylyn LeDawn Ellis - 12/14/2020 5.0

We stayed in one of Aunt Bug's cabins for my son's graduation present. There were 9 of us and we had plenty of space to spread out. We had a wonderful experience and I wish we could have stayed longer. The Cabin was exactly as pictured on their website and had everything we needed. I will certainly book here again.

Patti Nienberg - 12/13/2020 4.0

The cabin, for the most part, was beautiful. Fireplace was not working, so we didn't get to enjoy it. Shower had very little pressure. There were bugs in every windowsill and other areas. Chair had a pretty bad odor. For the price, I would think the bugs would be cleaned up a little better, and ensure a working fireplace! Sounds like we didn't enjoy it, but we had a nice time. The cabin overall was a nice cabin.

Jessica Austin - 12/07/2020 4.0

We stayed at MOUNTAIN SERENE #119. Super peaceful and quiet cabin. Such a great get away. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils/cups/plates if you wanted to use it. Such a cabin feel. We loved it. The view from the back porch was amazing. The only really bad thing would be the driveway. There were “potholes” / broken asphalt on the sides of the driveway that we would always hit. It’s a steep narrow driveway to the cabin. If someone else was coming down the drive someone would be backing up. If it snowed it would definitely be a nightmare to go up the driveway. We will definitely book again the next trip we go on though. Loved the keypad entry that way we didn’t have to go to the office and check in to get a key a keep up with it. Very relaxing! Only 3 cabins but super spread apart where you can’t see the other cabins from the back deck.

Karen Heltz - 11/30/2020 5.0

Loved A Bear Moment #112 cabin near Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. My husband loved the convenience of lighting the gas fire place by setting the timer on the wall. The hot tub outside was really nice! We liked how the colors changed in the water. We barbecued a few times. I enjoyed having the jacuzzi in the bedroom. Very happy with our stay! Will recommend Aunt Bugs to friends and family.

Bj Culberson - 10/28/2020 5.0

We have stayed with Aunt Bugs several times now and it’s always a pleasure. The cabins are always clean and very welcoming. I’d recommend a stay for anyone and we will be planning our next trip with Aunt Bugs near Christmas.

Leslie Reyes - 10/07/2020 4.0

Cabin was great! Very happy and pleased. I would have given our stay 5 stars had the hot tub jets worked and if the pool wasn’t 18 miles away from our cabin.

Meg Killingsworth - 09/28/2020 4.0

Good company to rent from. Cabin was cute and clean. The added fees to the nightly rental were a little high.

Tim Brown - 09/28/2020 5.0

This Cabin was a great get away. Aunt Bugs was so easy to deal with. The cabin was clean , and comfortable. We did everything over the phone and it was so easy I was amazed!!. You'll enjoy your vacation.

Kendall Hay - 09/25/2020 5.0

Had an over all great experience with Aunt Bugs would recommend everyone to contact them if looking for a great place to stay on there vacation.

Steve Richardson - 09/20/2020 5.0

IT is a very nice cabin very convenient to attractions had a great time there

Connie Brand - 09/15/2020 4.0

Wish the cabin had been a little cleaner. Especially during these times. Maybe I'm a little picky but they could have mopped the floors. Overall was a super cute cabin!

TAMYRA MYERS - 09/13/2020 5.0

We just stayed this week Sept 8,2020 at Tontos Tee Pee and it was a very nice cabin. Our reservation was easy and the staff was professional and helpful the entire stay. We had some trouble with the door lock but they came right away and fixed it and they fixed our front door light as well. The cabin was very clean and nice it had nice and interesting Indian decorations. The cabin is tucked away in the mountains off a road that is on its own private road. There are five cabins on this road but it’s still very private. It’s Quiet and your cabin is fully surrounded by the woods, trees so you get the great outdoor experience. We didn’t have any issues I would suggest bringing bug spray if you set on deck 😊 the hot tub was nice - the jets ran the entire time we were there but that didn’t bother us at all there was no shut off or temp gauge to adjust the heat on the hot tub. The cabin was fully stocked and had everything we needed for a great stay. The view from the cabin does not allow you to see out or into the mountains if you are looking for that this is not the cabin for you. If you are wanting quiet nice private get away this is it! We enjoyed this cabin and the location and it’s not too far outside of Pigeon Forge but far enough for the privacy and countryside feel! We will definitely be back Aunt Bugs! Myers Couple from Illinois

Ken Gardner - 08/28/2020 5.0

Wrapping up a week at “Above the Falls”. Thoroughly enjoyed our time in the mountains, and the cabin. The cabin is great for a couple getaway. It is secluded, but very convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Aunt Bug’s personnel were easy to work with and very professional. I would recommend the cabin and the company.

Brooke Goodman - 08/24/2020 4.0

This was an amazing place! We did nothing but stay in, and we had a fabulous time!!! We played pool, and all the arcade games. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub, and we loved having a private pool to swim whenever we felt like it. It was hard for a lot of our older adults and younger kids to get in and out of the pool because there wasn’t a railing for balance. But other than that it was a great vacation and I would definitely do it again!

Monica Bardell - 08/11/2020 4.0

We enjoyed our cabin. It was exactly as the pictures and description said. The only problem was the kitchen needed a good cleaning and the people before us had obviously put their dishes away dirty. Overall we were very satisfied and would stay here again, just have to make sure the dishes are clean before using.

Leslie Reyes - 08/09/2020 4.0

Cabin was great! Very happy and pleased. I would have given our stay 5 stars had the hot tub jets worked and that the pool wasn’t 18 miles away from our cabin.

Leticia Hernandez - 07/15/2020 4.0

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin, it was clean and had everything we needed to use especially in the kitchen. Everything was great except when we arrived. The cabin wasn’t ready for Check in at 4p.m. We were tired and it was hot, just ready to get some rest but waited until 6p.m. That is the only thing I wasn’t happy about.