• Call for Reservations! 1-800-953-5655

Reviews and Testimonials

Want to know what to expect when you stay at Acorn Cabin Rentals? Check out our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews! We are proud to share honest feedback from previous guests. Our reviews are a fantastic resource for anyone trying to decide which cabin is right for their next getaway in the Smoky Mountains. Browse through the testimonials to learn what guests loved about our vacation rentals. If you have stayed with Acorn Cabin Rentals before, don’t forget to send us a testimonial to add to our Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge cabin reviews!

Jenny Gail - 09/30/2017 5.0

Perfect for what we needed. Cabin was beautiful and pet friendly. Only issue was the winding uphill and downhill roads leading there. It was so secluded that once you were in, you were in for the night.

Christy Allred - 07/14/2017 5.0

We just rented the cabin called Beaver Fever. I have no complaint about any aspect of our experience - from booking to checking in to staying at the cabin. It was very clean and everything there worked perfectly. We LOVED the location of this cabin, less than 3 minutes from the Parkway, and only minutes from both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I'd definitely stay here again.

Leann Grant - 03/16/2017 4.0

Nice cabin. Very clean and everything worked and looked great. Only complaint was cabin had no outdoor seating of any kind.There was also no outside lighting except on back deck so hard to see to walk up steps Also when you look off deck there was quite a bit of trash down below. Good deal for money though if you are not hanging out outside cabin. Mountain memory 711

Jennafer Greene - 02/27/2017 4.0

After we booked this cabin we began to see terrible reviews. I was very apprehensive about our stay based on all of the awful things that have been posted. However, we had a wonderful experience! We stayed in Zen Garden, and it was the perfect romantic getaway that we were looking for. It was a little dated and the hot tub cover wasn't in the best shape. Otherwise, we had absolutely no complaints. The staff at the office were very nice and accommodating. We also received a pass for one free ride at Jayell Ranch. It was a wonderful weekend!

Kelli Andrews - 02/06/2017 5.0

Great weekend in a cute well equipped cabin.. great for a couples getaway or small group. Would definitely recommend

Sarah Holland - 02/03/2017 5.0

We had a great time. Our cabin was the perfect distance from downtown but far enough away to still be secluded and quiet. Checking in and out was super easy. We plan on coming back again very soon!

caren ruffner - 01/27/2017 5.0

You should come stay in our cabin (Golfer's Getaway) because "It doesn't get better than this!!!" 3 story, 3 bdrm, 3 bath, log cabin with our own hot tub, just a mile off the Parkway. Cozy! Clean! Small development with community pool too. We love coming here with the kids and grands! The customer service with Aunt Bugs is awesome too! Come relax in the mountains air!

Kim Hobbs - 01/24/2017 5.0

We made a last minute getaway to your cabin. We've been married for 18 years and never been away without at least 1 of our 4 children for a romantic getaway. We were extremely happy and pleased with the cabin! We will definitely return. Thanks so much for all the hospitality ;). We enjoyed the hot tub immensely. Very romantic, secluded, yet still close to everything. Couldn't have asked for too much more :). Only made us see we need mommy/daddy time more often. Already looking forward to returning.

Hunters World - 01/24/2017 5.0

Location, amenities and service were all exceptional! Grab some groceries, and a few dvd movies, relax and enjoy. Ms. Patricia provided A+ customer service skills during the booking process. She was kind, informative and patient. Will come again soon.

mdawgdouglas - 01/17/2017 5.0

Everything was perfect! It was our best anniversary yet! After 15yrs of marriage this cabin gave us the perfect setting to reconnect to each other. From sitting in the hot tub watching the sunrise to relaxing by the fire, everything with the cabin was perfect. We will definitely make this our new honeymoon tradition each year!

Anne Stanfield - 01/17/2017 5.0

Great location. Very nice cabin. Folks in the house were great!

Jack Casey - 11/15/2016 5.0

Our first visit to Pigeon Forge and rented cabin, Under The Stars. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They even had gifts for our puppies we brought. It was dark but the directions we were given made it easy to find our cabin. The driveway was extremely steep but my full-size 2wd truck had no problem. The cabin was very clean and felt like home. Very private and quiet. You could here the creek down below while sitting on the deck. There was not one thing to complain about and we are planning many more trips and will continue to use Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals.

Charlotte Morgan - 10/23/2016 4.0

I read some of the comments before arriving at our cabin and was completely placed by some of the comments after our arrival. Most of the comments could have been unfounded if they had read the terms and followed them. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and well equipped with everything in the kitchen we needed. We had a wonderful trip and will use Aunt Bug again if we plan a trip to Pigeon Forge.

E Shubert - 10/21/2016 5.0

We stayed at the Eagle's Nest cabin (we had a group of 5). It's a 3 bedroom with an absolutely GORGEOUS view! Aunt Bug's made checking in easy and if you download the app they have it has a lot of good information regarding the reservation and area information like the local weather. The cabin was very well kept and beautiful. Beds were very comfy and all king size. Showers were huge. The staff were all very friendly for the short time I was in the office and on the phone. Definitely use Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals you won't be disappointed!

Vicki Sweat - 10/16/2016 4.0

Aunt Bug's "Altitude Adjustment" was not a disappointment!!! The view was exactly as described in their advertisement. The cabin had a wonderful kitchen with pretty dishes and new toaster, coffee maker, etc. The mattresses were very comfortable. The entire cabin was decorated for fall. There were signs in the bathrooms that they were due for renovation as soon as we left and as we were leaving, men were there to install new A/C so I'm sure they will follow thru with the other renovations. I would absolutely LOVE to return to Altitude Adjustment for another visit in the future!

Shannon Forcier - 10/10/2016 4.0

Wonderful cabin, very roomy. Fit our large sized family very well, and the children enjoyed all the fun stuff, like indoor pool, hot tub, game room and movie theater once it was fixed. The only disappointing thing was the movie theater not working upon arrival, but James the maintenance guy got on it and got it fixed for us. He was very friendly and helpful. We would rent from this company again.

Jessica Cox - 10/05/2016 5.0

Absolutely AMAZING!! The cabin was perfect for our family and it had everything we could ever need. The drive was nice and easy and just minutes from everything. We felt like we were home.

Patti Zehner - 10/04/2016 5.0

Trout House was awesome!! Great location, with plenty of amenities. House was clean and nice. Perfect for our extended family's vacation. Staff at Aunt Bug's was great to work with, friendly, professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals.

Gena Wood - 09/24/2016 5.0

Just got home from a week at #161 cabin. The cabin AND the views were outstanding ! Amenities in the cabin were great and the staff at the office and on the phone were extremely friendly and very helpful. I can't imagine anyone having a bad experience with Aunt Bug's... but there are always those who can never be pleased. Keep up the good work...we'll see you next year...if not sooner.

Annette Evans - 09/24/2016 4.0

My Husband an I had a great stay for 5 days in Moonshine Madness, a nice little cabin for a couple with a small dog, Haven't been to the mountains in a few years so was great to get back to where it was a little cooler. Hot Tub at night was nice way to relax, Bath Robes were a great extra and would be great on a cold winter night, a few hooks and an extra towel rack in the Bathroom would have been nice, but that would not keep me away next time I wanted a great little getaway. Sammy and Annette Evans

Kathy Bayles - 09/12/2016 5.0

Very pleasant experience. Staff is very friendly and takes the time to explain to you how to get to your cabin rental so you will be able to find it with no issues after you leave their office. Answers all your questions you have about the area and made sure I was taken care of. Very satisfied. I can't wait to be able to come back to the Smokies and when I do I will be calling Aunt Bug's again to make reservations.

Melissa Burgess - 09/10/2016 5.0

Great place to stay. Wonderful people and experience. You have lots of privacy but if you want to do something there is plenty of options. Only thing is do not drive a car because you will bottom out with the steep drive ways. Over all excellent place to stay and we will be back. Thank you

Tina Moore - 09/06/2016 4.0

Loved the cabin. Secluded, cozy, comfortable, and very romantic for a couple. I would absolutely stay again. Jacuzzi tub is cracked. That is my ONLY complaint. Tub is in need of repair. On the flip side of that there is a very nice hot tub n the deck. Very, very nice cabin for a couple. Only reason for not giving 5 stars is the tub. Guest Services couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Aunt Bug's will be our go to pave from now on.

Robert Layne - 08/28/2016 5.0

It was a wonderful experience I would love to have again. The location was great. The people we dealt with were always friendly and helpful. The cabin was the perfect place for our getaway

Aaron Hendershot - 08/17/2016 5.0

We stayed at the Buck naked lodge with our 6 kids and had an amazing time. The cabin and views were more than we could of dreamed of. We had so much space and the cabin was absolutely amazing. We plan to definitely come back. Worth every penny spent. Not to mention the people at the office were so kind and friendly. Such a great company to stay with. Highly recommend